If Jesus stepped into the pulpit at your church, what would he say?

I received an invite to preach revival services in a few months. I have been asking myself this question ever since: If Jesus stepped into the pulpit at your church, what would he say? What would Jesus need to say?

I have been praying privately about this question. I have some ideas. One of the main convictions I have is Jesus’ desire to spread His love. I also think ‘passion’ is needed. by passion I am not talking about brow-beating, pew-jumping, lamb-blasting, and legalism.

There should be passion of heart in telling the truths of Heaven, hell, love, wrath, mercy, and grace. Jesus didn’t out-stretch his arms in order to grab your throat in hate but to embrace your heart in love.

So, what would Jesus say if He stepped behind the pulpit in your church?

Ever seen a picture of Jesus standing behind a pulpit?

About Hoss

Married w/ a daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Inept writer and spontaneous in blog entries. Enjoy hearing how others think especially when they are sincere and civil.
This entry was posted in Church, love, Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If Jesus stepped into the pulpit at your church, what would he say?

  1. shamtest says:

    I can’t seem to fully load this site from my iphone!!!!

    Like

Leave a comment