Love is in the air, well mostly

When something comes along so very important to many people, some tend to be “on guard.” I’m one of those. I really wanted things to go well. One of the elements outside my control is the intentions and behavior of others. Sad to say, those elements exposed themselves. However, that does not diminish my love and care for family!

My admiration for responsible adult behavior was just as inflated as the opposite deflated my expectations. I’m sorry other relatives were exposed to an unnecessary confrontation. Enough said about that!

Now some positives:

First time attendees

Good weather

Safe travels

Clean fun

Personally – The Twins!

Consensus from almost everyone is “let’s do it again next year”

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ a daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Inept writer and spontaneous in blog entries. Enjoy hearing how others think especially when they are sincere and civil.
This entry was posted in Family, Life's Lessons, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Love is in the air, well mostly

  1. kandy says:

    I have no idea what you are talking about, but I hope everything is good.

    Like

  2. Warren says:

    Let’s just say some of the cousins weren’t kissin cousins. There was a brief confrontation. Unfortunate, but life goes on.

    Like

  3. kandy says:

    Life does go on and I guess that is a good thing. Most situations I would just as soon let them pass on by.

    Like

Leave a comment