God’s Jewelry Box 

They come in all sizes, shapes and colors. From inexpensive to the outrageous. Jewelry boxes! Mostly owned by women these boxes are used to store and house jewelry. Some come equip with latches to try to keep priceless treasures safe. 

Have you ever given thought to God’s jewelry box. Maybe I’m a little out there on this one. Maybe I’m thinking outside the box. Jewelry box? 

Consider this passage… 

“Then they that feared the Lord spake often one to another: and the Lord hearkened, and heard it, and a book of remembrance was written before him for them that feared the Lord, and that thought upon his name. And they shall be mine, saith the Lord of hosts, in that day when I make up my jewels; and I will spare them, as a man spareth his own son that serveth him.” Malachi‬ ‭3:16-17‬ ‭KJV‬‬

Other translation use words like treasure, greatest possessions, and my own special treasure in place of jewels. 

Which I think of God’s chosen possessions, He treasures as jewels which belong to Him I cannot help but think how we view the death of God’s child as lying in a ‘casket’ when God must see it as one of His “Jewelry” boxes. While I know the souls is with the Lord, the flesh that remains once housed God’s jewel. 

Are you one of God’s jewels? 

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Death, Heaven, love, Scripture. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

