God talked to Himself

As a child I was told that it wasn’t good to talk to yourself. As I grew older I learned others say it was okay to talk to yourself, just don’t answer yourself. Doing so may land you committed to an institution! 

Get the room ready because I not only talk to myself, answer myself, but also carry on a complete conversation with myself. It’s all done quietly within the brain waves bouncing around in my head. I personally think it is a good thing to talk to yourself, to answer yourself and to even carry on a conversation with yourself. Doing so can keep you out of trouble! 

Imagine my surprise when I read where God talked to Himself. God talked to God. There are many instances in the Holy Bible. The following is one instance. 

16 But Jesus Himself would often slip away to the wilderness and pray. (‭Luke‬ ‭5‬:‭16‬ NASB)

Every time Jesus {God the Son} prayed to God {The Father}, He was talking to Himself. Wrap your head around that. Doesn’t sound right does it? However aren’t they both God? What do you think?

Incomprehensible.

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Christian, Faith, Jesus, Scripture, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God talked to Himself

  1. blackgirldown says:

    So interesting!!!!

Leave a Reply

