Muhammed Ali & The Forgotten Focus

Muhammed Ali was an entertaining boxer, actor and celebrity. Like millions of other people, I have watched the host of stories about him and his life being aired because of his death. Without a doubt he has impacted millions of lives with his many accomplishments in the sporting arena and in the entertainment industry. Muhammed Ali demanded attention just by his personality. He certainly had a way with words. He could rhyme on a dime! 

A great deal of focus has been on his life and especially today, his funeral service. I understand that. It is likely we have come to expect such attention given celebrities throughout their lives and a pinpoint focus at their deaths. 

With all the attention celebrities are given, the focus is vast and multiplied. However, there is a forgotten focus. Does one dare say anything about what is not focused on? The forgotten focus in the lives of celebrities is one thing they have in common with ordinary people. No one focuses on their eternal destiny. Little attention is given to where they will spend eternity. 

Why? Because it’s dangerous ground to focus on ones eternal destiny. It would mean being absolutely clear about your realtionship with Jesus. It would mean coming out about your view on how to secure an eternal relationship with Almighty God. There is a simple right and wrong here but society wants to make concessions. God doesn’t. 

I can not and will not state emphatically about anyone’s eternal destiny except for mine. I know I accepted Jesus Christ as my personal Savior in April 1978. I am going to heaven because of Jesus. My soul was and is saved by Jesus and His shed blood on the cross. 

Just as certain as I know of my own salvation, I also know the Holy Bible tells us those who reject Jesus will also be rejected. You refuse to receive Jesus as your personal Savior, you refuse to accept eternity in Heaven. You self-impose yourself to Hell. God does not ‘damn’ anyone. Quite the contrary, He stands ready to redeem. He loves you that much. 

God is a jealous God and will not share His glory with anyone’s alliance with an idol they deem as a god. It matters little as to the pomp and circumstance of a funeral service. It can be the most elaborate of all services. Without Jesus Christ as your personal Savior, you are not going to Heaven. 

It’s time to focus on the eternal destiny. Focus on where they are going and not where they have been and what they have done. That goes for any person. 

Until Next Time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Christian, Death, Faith, God's Favor, Heaven, Jesus, love, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

