What do you smell like?

According to the bible you have an odor. That’s right, you smell. I smell. We all smell. And I don’t mean
with our noses. There is an aroma/fragrance which is discharged from us.
Maybe you have been in the elevator when that one person steps in who poured their whole bottle of perfume on themselves just before the doors opened to get in. Immediately the nostrils flare and the drainage begins. All you can think about is we have seven more stories to go before you can get out! 
Perhaps like me you have been puzzled why people would rub cucumbers and citrus, watermelon or vanilla on themselves. You’ve seen them. They pump the liquid hand soap from the bottle with the fragrance of a botanical garden just to clean their hands. It’s no wonder every bee in the county comes swarming around them! Ladies will slap some ‘Sweet Pea’ on and stroll out the door. Can you say ‘Ivory’ or even ‘Dove’?

Now don’t get me wrong. I’d rather smell these assorted scents, in moderation, than some of the other unwelcomed odors we all encounter. Not a thing wrong with a good bath or shower. To ‘freshen-up’ is a polite and appropriate kindness.

Now, what about this “biblical aroma?” Take a look at…..

This is the beginning of a message I am preparing . Should you be interested in the rest of this treatment of the topic of our aroma, please let me know and stay connected. Once I finish I will post. If there is an interest.

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Religious, Scripture. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

