Avoiding incidents like that at Umpqua Community College

I’m not going to communicate this as well as I’d like. I suffer from an inability to adequately express myself. I keep trying but as is my character, when I evaluate myself I sense I fall short. Having said that let me continue my effort.

This time I want to convince my readers of the following…

  1. A healthy respect for life will greatly diminish mass shootings like that which we had today at the community college in Oregon
  2. A healthy respect for life will reduce the suicide rate and the abortion rate
  3. A mature understanding of the needs of children and widows will greatly reduce the number of hungry and impoverished children  and widows. 
  4. A forgiving spirit will reduce hate groups
  5. Love for one virtually eliminate racial protest, court hearing over angry neighbors, family members, etc…

How is this and much much more possible?
A Right Relationship with Jesus Christ. Think about it. Jesus is the answer because a healthy relationship with Him bring about the right Spirit to accomplish righteous living.

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

