A Few Colored Friends

I’m glad to say I have a few colored friends. A majority of them are colored white but not all. The rest vary in color. Truth be told most of the people I associate with expose a startling revelation. A look at my ‘Friend List’ reveals people who are better described as acquaintances. I think real friends are scarcely found. 

My network of acquaintances can be divided up into three major categories. First are my biological relatives, second are my co-workers, and finally my spiritual relatives. 

There is a common denominator which runs throughout all my ‘friends’ which exposes my personal standards. You see, I find sagging pants revealing boxers tacky regardless of the skin color of the person wearing them. It is no different to me. Females who find it necessary to wear form-fitting clothes or overly-exposed their breasts is inappropriate, even trashy. I don’t care if it’s the baker’s wife or the pastor’s wife. Still inappropriate and screams for a cleansing of the mind, soul, and body. The same is true with vulgar language, bad manners, and so many more.

It is not race, skin color, where you’re born or even your economic status in life. I’d feel the same. That’s a position I take. I know some things will never change. I know people could care less how I feel. Whom am I anyway? 

Racism abounds across the color spectrum. I don’t doubt I’ve been denied opportunities because of my color. Racism will always be so long as people always scream it as a fact. 

The Lesbian, Gay, etc… community can burn the United States flag and it’s okay. Let me burn a gay pride flag and I’m the embodiment of hatred. 

One group can advocate the supremacy of the white race and be regarded as a hate group while another group can advocate the supremacy of the black race and not be regarded as a hate group. If one is then both are. I do not advocate for either!

When Bruce Jenner stands up presenting himself as a female it’s called courage. When Christians speak boldly and correctly the expressed Word of God, they are vilified. 

We do not all have to agree with one another in order to live in peaceful harmony and to be ‘friends’ but I do do believe it would well pleased Jesus Christ my Lord for humanity to have unity. So sad the bible has to tell even the Christian community to dwell together in unity. 

Until Next Time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

