I Know Your Name

That is what God saids to you. It is one of my favorite Old Testament scriptures. 

“But now, thus says the LORD, your Creator, O Jacob, And He who formed you, O Israel, “Do not fear, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name; you are Mine!” ‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭43:1‬ ‭NASB‬‬

When someone knows your name and calls you by your name it tells you…

  • You have been acknowledged
  • You are somebody, not just a number
  • You have been remembered
  • You matter

When God calls you by name it tells you all of the above but most importantly it says… You are loved

I want you to put yourself in a place where you can hear God call you by name. It will change your life forever. You will worship God with intimacy. To will go beyond knowing God, To experiencing God. 

Until next time, 

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in love, Religious, Scripture, Worship. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

