I Will Not: But I Will

For The Record…

I Will Not: 

I will not regard the Supreme Court of the United States of America decision to allow same sex marriage to be legal as a mandate that I must be willing to officiate such unions. I will not perform such anti-biblical services. 

I will not regard the Confederate Flag as a symbol of hatred. I will view it as a part of the history of America and keep it in the contents of which it belongs. 

I will not hate African Americans because of race. In fact I will seek to love all my neighbors as myself in accordance to biblical standards. 

I will not respect the current president of the United States of America, Mr. Obama, but will respect the “Office” of the Presidency. Individuals earn respect and lose respect. Just as any person is free to disrespect me for my principles, so am I free to do likewise. 

I will not support a church which puts forth their intention to worship Jehovah God and seemingly does otherwise as indicated by their actions. Dear church where do you fly your Christian flag in relation to the American flag? Is your pulpit a sacred desk for proclaiming the Word of God or is it an avenue of political pondering so? Does your pastor teach self-help or ‘thus saith the Lord?”

I will not trust the federal government, state government, and local government. I put my trust in no man but in the God-Man Jesus Christ. 

I will not blindly sit under a church pastor who refuses to share the good news of salvation and be a pastor to his flock. This world is in a deeply depraved enough state now as it is; so why listen to a man tell stories on how to live without leading the congregants to a deeper walk with God! They tell about Jesus without bringing the listener to Jesus. 

I will not accept the killing of a life being formed in the womb as an act of anything but murder. It is the Creator’s business to give and take life. We take life two primarily biblically accepted ways; just war and just punishment . 

But I Will:

Respect mankind as all being created in the image of God and therefore equal in His eyes. God is no respector of persons.

Judge matters of biblical significance as a voice of one crying in the wilderness and as a watchman to warn my fellow mankind of God’s standard. God has final say and that is His business however His children are called upon to ‘test the spirits,’ ‘judge the fruit they bear’ and ‘mark them which cause division.’ 

Acknowledge the right for others to have their viewpoints though we may disagree on certain matters. 

Remember I have “Not Arrived” thus am still a student of my Lord Jesus Christ. A student, I might add, who has much to learn.

Until Next Time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Christian, Church, Discipleship, Faith, God's Favor, Jesus, love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

