Pleasant Personalities

More often than not our journey into the public landscape yields visible and verbal results which are anything but pleasant. The male gender trudging along with pants clasped with one hand to prevent there continue downward plunge. The female gender bouncing along with her undergarment straps displayed in various fluorescent colors across her shoulder blades due to the outer garments missing some needed fabric. 

Exposed cleavage from the females and males clinging to their genitalia are the common occurrences. Enough about that. How often do I and how often do you speak of the Pleasant Personalities we encounter. 

While I don’t frequent Olive Gardens Restuarants often, I have had the pleasant experience of meeting two young servers whose Christian personalities made for a very pleasing evening out for dinner. One was a male server who offered us wine, etc… but learned we did not drink alcoholic beverages. For whatever reason, he expressed to us he is required to make the offer. We understood. From there the conversation turned to church and living as a Christian. He spoke of his recent conversion and hunt for a church. We were careful not to converse too much. We did not want to cause the waiter any trouble. 

The second experience was this week when my wife and I met a wonderfully sweet Christian woman. The young woman was our server. We learned she was attending college. I teased her about trying to hook her up with one of the young men where I work. She seemed almost open to it until she learned I worked in a prison. 

Brandi was a pleasant young woman who was our server. She did well. It was encouraging to meet a young person unashamed to tell of their Christian relationship with Jesus. Since my wife and I met her, I have wondered how many other pleasant personalities I have missed simply because I was noticing what I find unpleasant. 

Today, I thank God for these two young people and their witness as Christians. I pray to find more like them and intend on looking for such rather than the opposite. God bless them and my search. 

Until Next Time,

Hoss

  

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Christian, Happiness, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

