The Church is Thriving: Kingdom Values

Well it depends on who you ask. Do you think the church is Alive? Do you think the church is Thriving?

The bible student already knows Jesus has said the gates of hell will not prevail against the church. I believe Jesus.

However, what about the people attending religious services, (The Church)? Are they prevailing against hell? Or would you consider battles are being lost to the dark forces of evil?

There is a battle going on. It is the battle of allegiance to God or to His adversary, Satan. You determine the Victor in your life by whom you surrender your will to.

Decisions are daily. Too often those who profess to align themselves with God and the Church do not reflect “Kingdom Values.” For instance, I stood in the vicinity of men who were dressed as ‘professionals in law enforcement’ and had to hear their vulgarities, slanders, cursings, and immature language. There was no where I could go to escape it except just to put a little more distance between myself and them.

I waited for an opportunity where I would be clearly led to speak a word of encouragement to speak as professionals. It didn’t happen. What did take place was after an hour or so one of the men mentioned having gone to church yesterday. Call me gullible but I thought the Bible has something to say about the language Christians use.

This is where I reminded myself going to church no more makes you a Christian than going into a barn makes you a cow.

There are scores of people who attend church and profess to be Christian yet do not live a life that reflects ‘Kingdom Values.’ How is it with you? May I call upon you to repent if indeed your lifestyle does not reflect the values of God’s kingdom. Turn from this and direct your steps as ordered by The Lord to point others to what it is to be a true disciple of Jesus.

You may just lead someone to Christ. Too many battles have been lost. Even though God will win the war, let’s chalk up a few battles to His victory as well.

Live Kingdom Values,

Until Next Time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Christian, Church, Discipleship, Faith, God's Favor, Leadership, Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

