MasterLife ‘The Disciple’s Cross’

It was strangely unintentional that I should facilitate a group through the MasterLife Discipleship Process.

It happened in this fashion. Interim pastor Rev. Carter mentioned if anyone had ever gone through MasterLife. I had so I quickly, maybe too quickly, raised my hand. The next thing I know we are fully involved with a group of twelve, counting me as their facilitator.

However unintentional it was, it has turned out to be advantageous.
We are completing segment two of the six segments. Here is some of what I have found to be true thus far.

1. MasterLife Discipleship Process is still relevant today.
2. The study is still as challenging today as it was back in 1987 when I was first introduced to it.
3. It is a joy to see the participants accept the challenge and to be learning growing from the assignments.
4. God will bless scripture memorization.

I highly recommend it’s continued use in your personal and worshipping life. I’m reluctant to put some of the lessons taught and learned on this post because I’m not wanting to violate any copywriter laws. Therefore, grab a facilitator and purchase your book and grow.

I am proud of my group: Ray, Donnie, Jamie, Joyce, Jackie, Audrey, Linda, Amy, Saundra, Tina and Christy. These disciples rock!

Blessings to all.

Until Next Time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Christian, Church, Faith, God's Favor, Jesus, Leadership, Religious, Scripture. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

