Searching for info on a movie

I’m looking for an old movie but don’t know the title or where to find it. Here are the details

Religious: It is about an Itinerant preacher on horseback, maybe methodist. Uneducated, if I remember right. It is filmed in a Mountain region. The preacher ends up married and has a wife. His support is expressed in food, etc… More than $.

It is a Black & White picture

One Scene I remember is where the preacher is told about a drunk husband who is harming the wife. Preacher goes to the home. Husband is passed out. Loaded on a wheellbarrow. carried into a circle of shrubs. Then shrubs set on fire. Husband wakes up apparently thinking he is in Hell. Passes out again. Carried back to bed. Preacher tells his wife she won’t have any more trouble and he won’t even ask her about the events.

Movie may have been put out by Bob Jones University.

Anyone know? How bout my theology friends?

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Religious, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Searching for info on a movie

  1. mike and brandy says:

    Sheffy I think.
    -mike

Leave a Reply

