What I am to make of this?

Last nights sleep was not the kind I usually experience. Most of the night was spent tossing and turning with restlessness. Then there was the dream.

I seldom remember my dreams which makes me the more alert to ‘what it means.’ It may mean nothing. Just an unusual night.

The dream was a large gathering of people encircled on a enormous grassy area. I was preaching and the people were actively involved praising and worshipping Jesus. There were ‘Amens’, happiness and enjoyment.

Then suddenly I had ended my preaching and the crowd began to disperse over the hill in a direction opposite from where I was going. A sense of alarm came over me reminding me I wasn’t finished preaching. I needed to share another verse. I shouted to the crowd. They gladly encircled again, without complaint and I kept repeating to them a quote from God’s Word.

And I, if I am lifted up from the earth, will draw all men to Myself.” (John 12:32 NASB)

At this point I woke up. Regarding the dream, I felt great because of the enjoying worship but continued to have the verse in my head and even in my mouth. I have spoken the verse all day.

Is this just a meaningless dream? Is it God’s way to say to me, ‘preach this?’ What’s your take?

Until Next tiime,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Jesus, Religious, Worship. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What I am to make of this?

  1. I believe this dream is from God. I am not experienced in interpreting dreams, but know that I too seldom remember my own, and the ones I do remember are usually God trying to tell me something which becomes apparent within days. Pray into the detail, read around that verse; I shall pray for you too.

  2. That is amazing, I’m not a preacher but if i distinctly remember a dream about a verse, then I would preach it! My Youth Pastor and head Pastor tell stories of dreams they have. I don’t remember anything like this, but still!

Leave a Reply

