YOU’RE NOT GOD, BUT YOU’RE CLOSE

I had this thought while listening to Phillips, Craig, and Dean sing How Great you Are. I was thinking just how great God really is when I realized how truly great some other people in my life are as well. Then I think, you are not God, but you are close.

Is that a dangerous thought? Is it bordering on false worship? Is it the sentiment people are trying to express when they refer to someone they know as an ‘angel?’ We often want to express our gratitude with the truest of kind words. Angel, saint, or some such expression.

I know a small handfull of people who are precious saints who have blessed my life beyond measure. God knows who they are and to Him I ask His blessings to shower them

Until next time

Hoss

How Great You Are

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Christian, God's Favor, love, Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

