Secrets of the Sisterhood?

I was very young when this movie I was watching showed two men dressed like women. They just wanted to be near the girls so they came up with that plan. Suddenly a woman went to share a secret women only share with women. She did not know the one she was fixing to share the secret with was actually a guy. I guess it was done for effect, but just as the secret was to be shared the sound went mute. Surprise came over the guys face. He later went to share the secret with his buddy who had dressed like a woman. Again the secret was muted. All of this was done I believe just to propagate the notion of a sisterhood of secrets among the female gender.

With that in mind, I reckon the guys have a brotherhood of solidarity. Take for instance the following “hypothetical” conversation.

Husband, ‘Honey, you must be happy.’

Wife, ‘Yes dear, I am.’ [after a moment her curiosity surfaces and she asks, ‘why do you say that?’]

Husband, ‘I can tell by how clean the house is.’

Wife, [somewhat flattered] thanks her husband again for his kind words. Then curiosity once again makes her ask, how does the house being clean tell you I’m happy?

Husband, ‘Well dear, you know how when you get upset and frustrated, even angry you start cleaning the house?’

Wife, ‘Yes.’

Husband, ‘Well, you are happy.’

Suddenly the wife realized what the husband is really saying is the house isn’t clean because she hadn’t gotten angry lately. The wife went off on the husband big time!

{After a few hours the husband thought to himself. Honey, you may be mad but the house sure looks great!! 🙂 }

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

