Things that Should go Away in 2014

USA Today shared a report on a list of things which should go away in 2014. USA Today Article
Among the list were ‘selfies,’ abbreviations in text messages {they encouraged full texts written out}, photobombs and a few others. I’m offering suggestions to add to their list.

One of the highest ranking things I’d like to see disappear in 2014 are ‘reports of people coming out of the closet.’ I could care less about celebrities and their same-sex lovers. Let them recruit whomever. I do not see where this is news.

Another thing i’d like to see disappear are the photos of mass killers plastered on TV. Refuse them any noteriety. Banish their faces. The warped people in our society will use them for their own motivation to kill.

Let’s do away with totally negative reporting of the news. Let’s sway the balance to lean more to positive news than the negative. I know it will be hard to find in the political arena but let’s give it a shot.

Got any you would like to add?

Share your comments with me through my blogs comment section. I’ll give it a read.

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

