A Days of December Christmas Gift Wish List

No doubt you have seen where people go through each day of November listing day by day things they are thankful for. I decided to carry that idea over into December and list, in no particular order, the gift wish I have for each day in December.

I have shared these on my Facebook page each day for twenty five days in December. I have now decided to post them to my blog and scripture for each gift mentioned. So here they are.

Day #1 – I would like the gift of Salvation to many family members.

And there is salvation in no one else; for there is no other name under heaven that has been given among men by which we must be saved.” (Acts 4:12 NASB)

“For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life. For God did not send the Son into the world to judge the world, but that the world might be saved through Him. (John 3:16, 17 NASB)

Day #2 – For the immoral to see when sin is not supported by Christians, it doesn’t mean they are not loved. It is because of love; a Christian shouldn’t keep silent. Eternity is at stake.

And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil. (John 3:19 KJV)

He who believes in Him is not judged; he who does not believe has been judged already, because he has not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God. This is the judgment, that the Light has come into the world, and men loved the darkness rather than the Light, for their deeds were evil. For everyone who does evil hates the Light, and does not come to the Light for fear that his deeds will be exposed. But he who practices the truth comes to the Light, so that his deeds may be manifested as having been wrought in God.” (John 3:18-21 NASB)

Day #3. Opportunities to use the spiritual gift(s) given to me

For as we have many members in one body, and all members have not the same office: So we, being many, are one body in Christ, and every one members one of another. Having then gifts differing according to the grace that is given to us,… (Romans 12:4-6a KJV)

Day # 4 – wish everyone would know that it is not our getting presents but the recognition that Jesus was born for us all and that’s what we should be celebrating. Celebrate Jesus’ birth.

For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Saviour, which is Christ the Lord. And this shall be a sign unto you; Ye shall find the babe wrapped in swaddling clothes, lying in a manger. And suddenly there was with the angel a multitude of the heavenly host praising God, and saying, Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men. (Luke 2:11-14 KJV)

Day #5 – I wish the gift of safe travels will be given to those visiting family and loved ones for the holidays.

First, I thank my God through Jesus Christ for you all, that your faith is spoken of throughout the whole world. For God is my witness, whom I serve with my spirit in the gospel of his Son, that without ceasing I make mention of you always in my prayers; Making request, if by any means now at length I might have a prosperous journey by the will of God to come unto you. (Romans 1:8-10 KJV)

Day #6 – More joy for all, less drama

A joyful heart makes a cheerful face, But when the heart is sad, the spirit is broken. (Proverbs 15:13 NASB)

Day #7 – My dad’s birthday is coming up soon. Been thinking of him a lot lately. Therefore my wish for today is the Cure for Pancreatic Cancer. That’s what my dad died of in 1991.

Is anyone among you suffering? Then he must pray. Is anyone cheerful? He is to sing praises. Is anyone among you sick? Then he must call for the elders of the church and they are to pray over him, anointing him with oil in the name of the Lord; and the prayer offered in faith will restore the one who is sick, and the Lord will raise him up, and if he has committed sins, they will be forgiven him. Therefore, confess your sins to one another, and pray for one another so that you may be healed. The effective prayer of a righteous man can accomplish much. (James 5:13-16 NASB)

Day #8 – I wish for the gift of politicians who govern with a God consciousness to improve American lives.

Whether, then, you eat or drink or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God. Give no offense either to Jews or to Greeks or to the church of God; just as I also please all men in all things, not seeking my own profit but the profit of the many, so that they may be saved. (1 Corinthians 10:31-33 NASB)

Day #9 – There are a lot of people without one human necessity. Without it, life is miserable for them and people around them. I wish the gift of “happiness” for everyone.

A joyful heart is good medicine, But a broken spirit dries up the bones. (Proverbs 17:22 NASB)

Day #10 – I want the gift of being a blessing to others just as everyone else to be a blessing to one another.

Ye are the light of the world. A city that is set on an hill cannot be hid. Neither do men light a candle, and put it under a bushel, but on a candlestick; and it giveth light unto all that are in the house. Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven. (Matthew 5:14-16 KJV)

Day #11 – I wish for the gift of a godly attitude.

Have this attitude in yourselves which was also in Christ Jesus, (Philippians 2:5 NASB)

Day #12 – I wish for the gift that people would realize some of the best gifts they can have at Christmas they have actually had all throughout the year. Family & Friends

Do not forsake your own friend or your father’s friend, And do not go to your brother’s house in the day of your calamity; Better is a neighbor who is near than a brother far away. (Proverbs 27:10 NASB)

Day #13 – It’s Friday the 13th and some people are spooked. They figure it is an unlucky day because of Friday the 13th. My Christmas gift wish list is for people to know there is no such thing as luck. There is only God’s Perfect Will and Permissive Will.

The steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord : and he delighteth in his way. (Psalms 37:23 KJV)

Day #14 – I wish people did not feel threatened by Jesus’ coming to demonstrate love to everyone, but would embrace His love.
There isn’t any good reason to feel threatened by a baby in a manger.

This will be a sign for you: you will find a baby wrapped in cloths and lying in a manger.” And suddenly there appeared with the angel a multitude of the heavenly host praising God and saying, “Glory to God in the highest, And on earth peace among men with whom He is pleased.” (Luke 2:12-14 NASB)

Day #15 – I wish for the gift of God’s Word to be received by people like one receives an old friend long time away to return to welcoming arms.

For this reason we also constantly thank God that when you received the word of God which you heard from us, you accepted it not as the word of men, but for what it really is, the word of God, which also performs its work in you who believe. (1 Thessalonians 2:13 NASB)

Day # 16 – I wish the churches that tell the truth of Jesus will grow in numbers for the glory of God.

Beloved, while I was making every effort to write you about our common salvation, I felt the necessity to write to you appealing that you contend earnestly for the faith which was once for all handed down to the saints. For certain persons have crept in unnoticed, those who were long beforehand marked out for this condemnation, ungodly persons who turn the grace of our God into licentiousness and deny our only Master and Lord, Jesus Christ. But you, beloved, ought to remember the words that were spoken beforehand by the apostles of our Lord Jesus Christ, that they were saying to you, “In the last time there will be mockers, following after their own ungodly lusts.” These are the ones who cause divisions, worldly-minded, devoid of the Spirit. But you, beloved, building yourselves up on your most holy faith, praying in the Holy Spirit, keep yourselves in the love of God, waiting anxiously for the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ to eternal life. (Jude 1:3, 4, 17-21 NASB)

Day #17 – I wish the Christmas gift of knowing the address of departed loved ones is Heaven. So sad many people have someone they love and when thinking of where they are, they want to say Heaven but truth is they secretly think, ‘address unknown.’ I want them to have the gift of knowing their loved one is in heaven and not having the distress of considering a loved one in Hell.

“Do not let your heart be troubled; believe in God, believe also in Me. In My Father’s house are many dwelling places; if it were not so, I would have told you; for I go to prepare a place for you. If I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself, that where I am, there you may be also. (John 14:1-3 NASB)

Day #18 – I wish for the gift of appropriate discretion to be a part of each persons life. You see, there used to be a time when people were more discreet with their activities, language, and behavior. Kids were taught you may behave one way at home but not that way at church, funerals restaurants etc… Girls knew what was appropriate to wear and where and used that knowledge to respect others. Males knew what a waistband was and why it is called that. Respect towards others reflected in mature behavior. I miss those days.

But as for you, speak the things which are fitting for sound doctrine. Older men are to be temperate, dignified, sensible, sound in faith, in love, in perseverance. Older women likewise are to be reverent in their behavior, not malicious gossips nor enslaved to much wine, teaching what is good, so that they may encourage the young women to love their husbands, to love their children, to be sensible, pure, workers at home, kind, being subject to their own husbands, so that the word of God will not be dishonored. Likewise urge the young men to be sensible; in all things show yourself to be an example of good deeds, with purity in doctrine, dignified, sound in speech which is beyond reproach, so that the opponent will be put to shame, having nothing bad to say about us. (Titus 2:1-8 NASB)

Day #19 – I wish the gift of understanding for everyone in realizing the truth there is no panic in heaven, only plans. That includes each person’s birth.

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, And before you were born I consecrated you; I have appointed you a prophet to the nations.” (Jeremiah 1:5 NASB)

Day #20 – I wish the gift of knowledge to those who have been hurt by not being in the know. If they had only knew then they could have done differently and not suffer hardships and financial loss. I am assuming of course that the knowledge I wish for others will be applied, otherwise the knowledge is worthless. How many of you know how much God loves you?

All Scripture is inspired by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, for training in righteousness; so that the man of God may be adequate, equipped for every good work. (2 Timothy 3:16, 17 NASB)

Day #21 – I wish for the gift of a loving church home for everyone to attend. Everyone needs a place to worship where they sense they ‘belong.’

O come, let us worship and bow down: let us kneel before the Lord our maker. For he is our God; and we are the people of his pasture, and the sheep of his hand. To day if ye will hear his voice, Harden not your heart, as in the provocation, and as in the day of temptation in the wilderness: (Psalms 95:6-8 KJV)

Day #22 – I wish for the gift of family bonding. I witnessed if first hand yesterday morning and it thrilled my soul.

So he got up and came to his father. But while he was still a long way off, his father saw him and felt compassion for him, and ran and embraced him and kissed him. And the son said to him, ‘Father, I have sinned against heaven and in your sight; I am no longer worthy to be called your son.’ But the father said to his slaves, ‘Quickly bring out the best robe and put it on him, and put a ring on his hand and sandals on his feet; and bring the fattened calf, kill it, and let us eat and celebrate; for this son of mine was dead and has come to life again; he was lost and has been found.’ And they began to celebrate. (Luke 15:20-24 NASB)

Day #23 – I wish the gift of answered prayers for all to be good answers. Faith is always required when God answers our prayers.

But above all, my brethren, do not swear, either by heaven or by earth or with any other oath; but your yes is to be yes, and your no, no, so that you may not fall under judgment. Is anyone among you suffering? Then he must pray. Is anyone cheerful? He is to sing praises. Is anyone among you sick? Then he must call for the elders of the church and they are to pray over him, anointing him with oil in the name of the Lord; and the prayer offered in faith will restore the one who is sick, and the Lord will raise him up, and if he has committed sins, they will be forgiven him. Therefore, confess your sins to one another, and pray for one another so that you may be healed. The effective prayer of a righteous man can accomplish much. (James 5:12-16 NASB)

Day #24 – I would like the gift of finishing something I started years ago. I want the gift of finishing writing a book on my experience as a pastor who has gone through a divorce. I started it but haven’t finished it.

Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ: (Philippians 1:6 KJV)

Day #25 – Todays wish is one of my greatest desires. I do not know I’ve done all I can to receive this gift but this is my wish as told from the Old Testament book of Ezra.

“And I sent them with commandment unto Iddo the chief at the place Casiphia, and I told them what they should say unto Iddo, and to his brethren the Nethinims, at the place Casiphia, that they should bring unto us ministers for the house of our God. And by the good hand of our God upon us they brought us a man of understanding, of the sons of Mahli, the son of Levi, the son of Israel; and Sherebiah, with his sons and his brethren, eighteen; For I was ashamed to require of the king a band of soldiers and horsemen to help us against the enemy in the way: because we had spoken unto the king, saying, The hand of our God is upon all them for good that seek him; but his power and his wrath is against all them that forsake him. So we fasted and besought our God for this: and he was intreated of us. Then we departed from the river of Ahava on the twelfth day of the first month, to go unto Jerusalem: and the hand of our God was upon us, and he delivered us from the hand of the enemy, and of such as lay in wait by the way. (Ezra 8:17, 18, 22, 23, 31 KJV)”

I want the Hand of God upon me. I want to see God do mighty things through me as a vessel of His glory. Acts of God which can not be explained except to say “God Did It!”

There you have my December Christmas Gift Wishes.

Happy Birthday Jesus.

Until next time,

Hoss

—-

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Christian, Church, Family, Happiness, Heaven, Jesus, Leadership, Life's Lessons, Religious, Scripture, Uncategorized, Worship. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

