Affects my Love Life

I have been putting off going to the doctor for a while now. I’m just not the type who likes to run to the doctor. It’s cost money to go, cost money for medicines, lose money from missing work, waiting and waiting to see the doctor, which usually takes about forty five minutes, only to finally see the doc for about ten minutes, and of course there is almost always pain involved.

However, when it comes to having a condition that affects your love life, it’s the time to take action! So I go to the doctor this morning. He ends up having an emergency and I get re-scheduled. Now my love life continues to take a hit. You may be assuming I’m talking about having a condition addressed daily, especially on TV. Seldom can you watch much TV without hearing about men with Low T or hormone replacement therapies and of course the bathtub pill or those diamond pills.

That’s not what I’m talking about. The doctor I went to see is a dentist. I have a bad tooth. It is affecting my love life. Yes, I love fried chicken legs, sweet corn on the cob, juicy thick burgers, and hot dogs. You know how embarrassing it is to cut up a hot dog or juicy thick burger just to eat the thing? Men don’t do that! Certainly a manly man like myself isn’t going to go without. Therefore, off to the dentist I journey.

I’m always reluctant to go to a dentist. I make excuses not to go. I finally have to talk myself into going. Now this. I know it’s not his fault my appointment had to be re-sceduled. In fact, I pray his emergency isn’t terribly traumatic. So I get to do this again for tomorrow. Talk to myself and convince myself the experience will not be as bad as ones I had many years ago.

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Humor, Life's Lessons, Uncategorized, Worry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

