Favored Aliens & A Happy God

Have you ever come to a book so intriguing the more you read the more you wanted to get the the end to see what happens? That takes place with me when I read a specific passage of Scripture. It’s like a musical arrangement that builds and builds to an tremendous impacting crescendo {pronounced kre’ Shen do}. It compels the reader to a place of extreme emotion that can’t help but impact you to your very soul. Your very soul!

This literary masterpiece lets me know I am an alien passing through a world in which I don’t belong. And God is happy with this. I read on and find out God chose me to be an alien. Now I know why I am not happy in this world. I don’t belong here! What an awesome revelation!!

How is it that God can be happy with this? It’s because He arranged it. He’s the One who provided for my death to take place in this world so I can be born again into another world. I am given the hope to found in the old world. By reaching out to His Provision I became a recipient of a far greater inheritance.

And wow oh wow, what an inheritance!! The riches are untold, unseen, and unimagineable. My inheritance will not perish like an old sack of taters that rot and have to be thrown out to be remembered any more. My inheritance is not defiled. It’s pure like nothing you or I have ever experienced. More pure than a new born baby, More pure than refined gold.

But thats just a part of my inheritance. It’s going to last and last and last. It isn’t going anywhere. It will not fade away. And best yet, Glory to God, it is reserved for me. I didn’t place the reservation. It’s not like the time I called the wrong hotel and made reservations only to find out when I got to the hotel where I thought I had made reservations. This reservation God made is without error. No mix up here. Best yet is this reservation was made in the world where I do belong! Call it paradise, Canaan land, Beulah, or Heaven. Matters little to me because the One who ‘chose’ me wants me there with Him.

Wow oh Wow, what an inheritance! How can I hold on to such a gift? Don’t have to. Glory to God, He is protecting it by His own power. And just when the time is right He will reveal my inheritance to me. Salvation.

God is blessed, that is happy with this arrangement He has provided. Well guess what, I am blessed, that is happy, with His arrangement too!!

I have so much to look forward to. So no matter what kind of difficulties or trials and hardships I may be going through I can rejoice in the truth of what God has provided for me. All because I believe in Him. I rest my faith in Him. Rejoicing in all my circumstances in life just goes to prove how much faith I have in Him.

I gotta tell you, this just makes me want to praise Him. Praise God for what He has provided for me. I mean I really don’t deserve any of this but nonetheless God went ahead and did this for me. I have no money but I do have an inheritance. I couldn’t pay for it but God gave it to me anyway. He’s gotta love me!

All glory and honor to The Lord God Almighty! He has revealed to me who Jesus is and all Jesus has done for me. The cost of all I rejoice in is the death of Jesus The Christ, God’s only begotten Son.

It is only natural to rejoice and praise Him. My agony is not being to express with all the emotion I believe this, Provision of God, deserves. It is remarkable and beyond comprehension. God was pleased to do this. It made Him happy.

What is the reason God is so happy with this? And why am I so happy with God reaching out to me and doing this? It is because of the outcome: The Salvation of my Soul.

Want some really Good News. God did for you too.

{Note: Scripture & Outline follows my normal salutation}

Until next time

Hoss

The Scripture
Peter, an apostle of Jesus Christ, To those who reside as aliens, scattered throughout Pontus, Galatia, Cappadocia, Asia, and Bithynia, who are chosen according to the foreknowledge of God the Father, by the sanctifying work of the Spirit, to obey Jesus Christ and be sprinkled with His blood: May grace and peace be yours in the fullest measure. Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who according to His great mercy has caused us to be born again to a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead, to obtain an inheritance which is imperishable and undefiled and will not fade away, reserved in heaven for you, who are protected by the power of God through faith for a salvation ready to be revealed in the last time. In this you greatly rejoice, even though now for a little while, if necessary, you have been distressed by various trials, so that the proof of your faith, being more precious than gold which is perishable, even though tested by fire, may be found to result in praise and glory and honor at the revelation of Jesus Christ; and though you have not seen Him, you love Him, and though you do not see Him now, but believe in Him, you greatly rejoice with joy inexpressible and full of glory, obtaining as the outcome of your faith the salvation of your souls. (1 Peter 1:1-9 NASB)

The Outline
Background
Aliens = strangers
“This world is not my home I’m just a passing through …

Chosen: I Pick You

I. The Reasons for God’s Blessing {vs. 3-5}
Blessed = Happy
In this instance God is Happy
1. brought about the new birth [born again] {3}
2. provides a ‘living hope’ [Jesus’ resurrection] {3}
3. obtains an inheritance {4}
a. Imperishable {4}
b. Undefiled {4}
c. doesn’t fade away. lasts forever {4}
d. reserved in heaven {4}
4. For YOU {4}
a. Protected by the power of God {5}
b. For a salvation ready to be revealed {5}

II. The Reaches of God’s Blessing {6-8}
Blessed = happy
In this instance God’s Child is Happy
1. Rejoicing {6}
a. during various trials {6}
b. proves your faith [valued more than gold] {7}
2. Praises {7}
a. Glory to God {7}
b. Honor to God {7}
c. When Jesus is revealed {7}
3. Love a natural response {8}
4. Belief in Him {8}
a. with joy inexpressible {8}
b. full of glory {8}

III. The Results of God’s Blessings {9}
1. The Outcome {9}
a. based on your faith…
b. the salvation of your souls. {9}

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Christian, Death, God's Favor, Heaven, Jesus, Religious, Scripture, Uncategorized, Worship. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

