Hung by his feet

So it was that our only pecan tree was bearing much fruit, or would that be nuts/pecans. At every opportunity I would collect the fallen harvest to use for pies, roasting and so on.

It did not take long for others to see the harvest and try to get my pecans. I did not like it one bit! They just came in and swooped them up. I had to do something so I killed him. A bird.

I got my BB rifle and shot the bird as he sat in my pecan tree. He started falling to the ground. I noticed he still had some life in him so I finished the thief off.

I did this because I had a plan. I was told if you could kill one and hang him by his feet from a limb of the pecan tree, none of the others would come. My neighbor saw the bird hanging from the limb. After a few days it got the best of her and she had to ask me why I had him hanging from the tree? I told her if you could kill one and hang him by his feet from a limb on the pecan tree, none of the others would come.

Course she had to ask, ‘does it work?’ I asked her, ‘well, would you come near where one of your kind was hanging?’

We both agreed we would likely keep our distance. LOL

By the way, Killing a snake in your yard and hanging it from a tree by its tail will cause it to rain within three days. Been there, done that. Worked. LOL again.

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

