How Smart is a Smart-Phone?

They call them smart phones because they are able to do so much. I dare say a lot of people do not even know their full potential. A truth that greeted me recently one Sunday morning.

As it would happen a couple of Sundays ago I got up to get ready for church. Naturally I was ready before my sweet bride. It’s normal. I mean I don’t have to put on my face, stretch these nylon fabrics from the size of a ping pong ball to the enlarged, ugh not enlarged, but to the extent the nylons would cover a pair of legs and stretch around a mega, ugh not mega, but expand to cover hips and both sides of a posterior. So it is understood how it would take a vast amount of time, ugh, not vast amount of time but a few moments more to get ready to go.

Well, as I waited, I checked my smart-phone for messages, calls, etc… It was then that I noticed a statement on the drag down screen that said, ‘it will take you 22 minutes to arrive in ^*#@^$- (location withheld). Now what makes this phone smart is I did not place in my phone that I was going to the named location! So why did it tell me? How did it know? And what more, it did it again the next Sunday. And you guessed it. I was going to that location! Is Santa really watching?

You may have a smart phone by commercial description, but I have one that has proven itself ‘smart.’

I wonder if the NSA is envolved?

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

