Honorable Positions

The dignified men of ages past were generally men of upright morals, humble caring individuals. That is why seeking to be a congressman, president of the USA were noble ambitions. It is not the case any longer.

For a mom or dad to hear their child express their desire to be a Senator, President, or Governor would cause the parents to hold high their heads. Proud parents. For a child to express those same desires today will ignite a different response. Heads will drop. Sadness takes over the facial expressions. Why? Because positions like these have been tarnished by the lack of righteous morals.

The dilemma of inadequate examples of dignified, honorable men and women serve to fuel service positions as undesirable. In addition to public service positions is the deeply saddening state of affairs for religious leaders. The same climate of immorality, lawbreaking and disgusted living perpetrated by public service leaders is scattered among the churches pastors, denominational leaders and church workers.

Do you really trust the President of the USA? Even for the recent past years?

Do you trust your Senator or Representative?

Can you trust your pastor, bishop, priest, etc…

I trust my pastor. However I do not have any trust or confidence in Presidents, Senators, Representatives and other public servants all the way down to my local government. I wish I could. Just not the case. I don’t think I am alone.

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

