You Have Every Right

The vast majority of the people of the Unites States of America are self-centered when it comes to rights. The demand for individual rights wail from every corner of the continent. I have the right to live as i please, do as i please etc… The problem comes in when you try to find America’s identity.

The religious sect would proclaim America as a ‘Christian’ nation. The liberal sect would promote America as ‘free-thinkers. America is more about chaos. We have no idea where we are headed, where we are at or what we want to be.

America is not a Christian nation. God is not honored. God is treated like nothing more than a doctor to call on in an emergency. It’s all about what God can do for you and certainly not what we can do for Him. We want as much of God to get into heaven but not so much that we can’t raise a little hell on earth.

You have as much of God as you want.

Here’s the deal. People demand the right to use vulgarities even when it isn’t welcomed. People have the mistaken impression that using vulgarities makes them popular, cool or something? You want to impress; increase your vocabulary so you won’t be limited to cussing, vulgarities, and filth.

Yes, you have every right to talk filthy, be promiscuous, engage in same sex relations or even it’s counter-part beastality. But don’t tell me to be tolerant of your choices when my freedom to seek righteous living is cast with dispersions.

I’m not ashamed to need Jesus.
I’m not ashamed to be a christian.
I’m not ashamed to hold values consistent with a more blessing filled life.
I’m not ashamed of the Holy Bible.
I’m not ashamed to have one partner of the opposite sex. [ Just makes good sense. otherwise seems ‘strange’.]

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

