Afraid, Scared, or Zeusophobia

I don’t like snakes. I don’t like snake skin. It just means a snake has been there. It is the evidence of things not seen. Most people have something that brings fear to their lives.

People are afraid of rats, closets, water, etc… You can look up and get a long list of phobias. Some of those on the list seem quite harmless.

Masses of people spend $$$ to watch scary movies or go to horror trails every halloween just to get frightened. That kind of adventure is not for me. I do not go to watch scary movies or pay money for someone to chase me with a chainsaw. Shucks I’m so whimpy, I get scared watching The Ghost and Mr. Chicken.

One of the strangest fear or phobia is the phobia related to the extreme fear of god or gods known as Zeusophobia. Another very similar phobia, Theophobia, is the extreme fear of gods or religion.This phobia may also cause extreme fear of things related to god or church including but not limited to bibles, churches, and crosses.

Could this explain why lawsuits are generated against places like the church whose sanctuary was being used for a middle school graduation service? ACLU heralds lawsuits against prayer at high school sporting events. ACLU cries foul against local city and county councils for having prayer to begin there meetings.

My soul, my soul cries the ACLU, ‘What’s God gonna do? We gotta stop him. Stop his followers. stop him.” [Side note to ACLU and the like: It Won’t Work.]

You would think people would want to embrace love. God is Love. Embrace Him.

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

