Obama Clown & Hillary Slap: Revelation of a growing attitude

Recently the news moguls plastered the rodeo event where a man dawned an Obama clown mask. The clown was ‘clowning around.’ However many people were offended with the display and apparent suggestions the Obama clown get run over by a bull etc…

As you can imagine flood-gates of racism rang out from sea to shining sea. How dare the office/man of the presidency being degraded with such racist actions.

Shortly after the revelation of the Obama clown was the exposure of the game where players could slap Hillary Rodham Clinton. An animated game which would very likely lose its luster after a few slaps.

Well my two cents worth:

I really don’t see the racism in the Obama clown exhibition. What I do see is disrespect. Clear and simple. And this is a contemporary practice. The USA has been doing this type of jesting for decades.

I really think the media went on a witch-hunt and found the Slap Hillary game in an endeavor to add fuel to the flames of how awful people are treated. What I see in this ‘slap Hillary’ game is just another revelation of a growing attitude. As stated in the previous paragraph, the transparent exposure is one of disrespect.

For the longest our nation has ridiculed and mocked it’s leaders. Leaders of all parties, race and ethnic backgrounds. Contemporary leaders are not exempt. There are times when the mockery goes too far.

I’m not likely to make friends and influence people when I say, the Christian community should have no part and practice in the spreading of malicious pictures, cartoons etc.. of our fellow mankind. I confess my error in this practice.

Respect is something earned and/or given. I once heard a pastor tell of his invitation to the White House during the tenure of President Clinton. He stated his respect for the ‘Office’ of the Presidency while having no respect for the ‘man’ holding the Office of the Presidency.

He went on to say when President Clinton entered the room he and his wife stood. While others clapped, they did not. They could not honor a man who dis-honored the position entrusted to him.

Personally, I have little respect for President Obama or for Mrs. Hillary Clinton. I could add multitudes of our nations leaders to this list. However, it behooves me to honor God’s Word to love all mankind and to reflect His mercy, spirit, and designs.

Political parties aside. Race moved away. The Christian community needs to practice the ‘golden Rule.’

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

