A Blessing Returned

Several years ago I went into a guys room where I work and noticed he was reading the bible. He went to stand up thinking he was supposed to as I entered. I told him it was okay and to sit down. He mentions to me he normally doesn’t read the bible but really needed some answers to so many questions. I took a moment and lead him to the two verses in the bible that answers all our questions. I left the room having done no more than point out the verses.

Now, some years later, I see him again. He had a man with him who didn’t speak much. I tried to engage in pleasant conversation. Actually got the guy to talk a little bit. The man whom I had met years earlier began to tell his friend about me and when we first met and how we talked about the bible’s answer to our questions.

Honestly I had forgotten about it. For me, sharing God’s Word is a blessing. Howbeit, I was the one blessed today because a man many people ‘write off’ remembered a moment when we spoke of God’s Word. A big part of the blessing was when the man shared the verse I had shared with him so many years ago.

So the blessing to share God’s Word was to be a blessing returned when I hear how another was blessed.

To God be the Glory.

The verses?

Trust in the Lord with all your heart And do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He will make your paths straight. (Proverbs 3:5, 6 NASB)

Until Next Time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

