The Worse Deception

Some guys deceive themselves thinking just because they have six-pack abs, smoke some pot, live like they ‘could care less’ that they are the answer to every girls dream. Some even go so far as to think themselves a man to have these vain qualities. Poor deceived boys.

Some girls have deceived themselves in thinking a spaghetti strap top showing cleavage and bra strap is a real turn on for guys. Stretch fitting leggings are their mating call to other tacky dressed boys in pants below their butts. Such deception.

I mean would you really want to bring a guy or girl like this home to meet the parents? I’m like, ‘is that the best you can do?’

As deceptive as these are, I do not think of them as the worse cases of deception. It is those occasions where a person has lived with no regard for God or His principles of living. Now having died and for people to say of that person, ‘I know he/she is looking down’ etc, etc…

It is difficult for me to see a person living in defiance of God spending eternity in Heaven.

There are only two eternal homes. Heaven or Hell. To stand in judgment of a person’s final destiny is not my call. However it doesn’t take a rocket scientist to see the fruit that resembles a person’s final destiny.

Do you really think you can live and die in rebellion to God and go to Heaven?

The greatest deception is to think someone is in heaven looking down on you when that person did nothing to demonstrate he/she trust Jesus as their Savior before their death.

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

