Reflections of the Accused

This is a blog of Praise. For some that sentence is a real turn-off. However, read on.

I confess to being far less than perfect. I have my faults, my short-comings, and my sin. If that admission doesn’t convince you, I can direct you to people who will be more than glad to share. They make it there business.

Now for my praise. You may think be too pious, holier than thou, etc… That’s not my intent. I want to praise my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ for the salvation of my soul. I also praise Him because, thou I’m a sinner saved by grace, the sins are not apparently bad enough.

The reason I say this is because people have to ‘make up’ stuff to accuse me of. People border on the ridiculous and conjure up all sorts of accusations. They would rather assassinate your character to others instead of speaking face to face. My response to the vicious slander, ‘Prove it.’

The venom spewing from the lips of the devils instruments fall on the ears of such gullible people. The one thing more disappointing than the lies are the people who believe them.

I have shared this before:

Saints and Sinners
Posted on August 22, 2012 by Hoss

When some fellow yeilds to temptation
and breaks a conventional law,
We look for no good in his make up,
O Lord, how we look for the flaw!

No one asks, “Who did the tempting?”
Nor allows for the battles he’s fought.
His name becomes food for the jackals,
the saints who have never been caught.

I’m a sinner, O Lord, and I know it.
I”m weak and I blunder and fail.
I’m tossed on life”s stormy ocean
like a ship that is caught in a gale.

I’m willing to trust in thy mercy,
to keep the commandments thou hast taught.
But deliver me, O Lord, from the judgment
of the saints who have never been caught.

Summary:

I’m sorry for those folks who have to make up lies, who have to live on drama, and portray themselves as gossiping busybodies. However I praise God, that in spite of my true sinfulness, I am still loved by Him, accepted by His Grace and being made daily in His image.

God loves you enough to receive you as you are. God also loves you enough not to let you stay that way.

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in God's Favor, Rumor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

