Make you an offer

For a good while now my step-son has been trying to sell four rims off his Ford Ranger. There are tires on the rims but not in the best of shape. I’ve personally talked with two different guys who came by the house to look at them. I remember one guy who drove just over an hour but didn’t buy them. I did not make him an alternate offer mainly because I didn’t have permission to do so. Besides $200 isn’t a bad price for all four.

It has occurred to me I can make you an offer of a different kind. Though there is not a dollar amount, there is cost involved. However, the price you pay is not anywhere close to the price paid making this offer available.

I want to offer you a life worth living rather than merely existing.
John 10:10b “I come that you might have life, and have it more abundantly.”

I want to offer you an answer to every question worthy of an answer.
Every question you can take to a psychic is already answered. You don’t have to waste your dollars on a palm reader. Just yield to Proverbs 3:5-6, ‘Trust in The Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him and He shall direct your paths.’

I want to offer you a death that results in a second life rather than a life of two death.
I am referring to you dying to yourself once so you don’t have to die the second death [physical]. Those who die to self and live for Jesus Christ will only pass through the ‘shadow of the valley of death.’ [See Psalm 23]

What I am really after is to offer you an opportunity to connect with God. It’s an offer of relationship. Forget religious groups, programs, etc… and realize the connection with God through Jesus Christ empowered by the Holy Spirit as your path to an intimate communion with the One who loves you unconditionally.

Jesus Christ lived among mankind, died on Calvary’s Cross as the sin-bearer for all mankind, was buried in a borrowed tomb and with a thunderous display of divine power was resurrected from the dead to be ascended into the presence of our holy God to enable you and me to have forgiveness of sin, a miraculous relationship with Him on our way to an eternal home in glory!

Consider my offer. It actually originated from God. I’m merely passing on His offer.

For why would you perish? Truly the most devastating word in the english language, ‘perish.’

2 Peter 3:9, Matthew 18:14, Luke 13:5

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Christian, God's Favor, Religious, Worship and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

