A truth from the Resurrection

If I were to awaken from a dead sleep while lying in a grave, you know what I would do? I would get my full-figured body in gear and with all the strength I could muster I’d run as fast and far as I could.

I would not take the time to fold clothes. I would not be waiting around for company.

It was not the case with Jesus. He folded his grave-clothes. He placed them away from where he laid. What are we to make of this?

Even in death Jesus was in control.

Even in death Jesus was not afraid of death.

Even in death Jesus gives us evidence proving His body was not stolen from the tomb for what grave robber would take the time to fold grave clothes!

Now on the first day of the week Mary Magdalene came early to the tomb, while it was still dark, and saw the stone already taken away from the tomb. So she ran and came to Simon Peter and to the other disciple whom Jesus loved, and said to them, “They have taken away the Lord out of the tomb, and we do not know where they have laid Him.” So Peter and the other disciple went forth, and they were going to the tomb. The two were running together; and the other disciple ran ahead faster than Peter and came to the tomb first; and stooping and looking in, he saw the linen wrappings lying there; but he did not go in. And so Simon Peter also came, following him, and entered the tomb; and he saw the linen wrappings lying there, and the face-cloth which had been on His head, not lying with the linen wrappings, but rolled up in a place by itself. So the other disciple who had first come to the tomb then also entered, and he saw and believed. For as yet they did not understand the Scripture, that He must rise again from the dead. (John 20:1-9 NASB)

This is just one of the great truths found in the resurrection of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Until Next Time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

