Bad idea or Good?

The boy had a girlfriend. Like most young loves you display that love for your special sweetheart with notes.

Everywhere you looked were the notes saying “I love …” They were on paper. They were carved out on wood. No it couldn’t be a tree. It had to be furniture. Things like a table and counter. Even the bed frame caught the blade.

It was everywhere. All over his room. Even written on himself! There was the T-shirt with matching letters of him loving her.

I was young once and remember doing those sort of things. In fact I may be guilty of some simpler examples of noting my love my “main squeeze.”

There is one other place the young boy noted his love for his sweetie. To me it was a very awkward place but not a real problem because no harm was done.

That awkward place was a handwritten note by him stating his love for her on the top of the stopper for our bathtub.

I felt strange bathing where I read of young love. Granted it was a short romance novel but I almost felt like I was intruding.

As it would happen and so often does, the sweetie turned out not to be the heart throb she once was. Eventually the breakup materialized.

Now we have a dilemma. Even time the bath water was drawn, the love note reminded of a love that used to be.

After a significant period of time I decided it was time to remove the stopper for good. I went and bought a new one. Then the strangest idea came to my head. What am I to write on this stopper? While not a fan of this kind of witnessing, this is what I came up with

20130311-193918.jpg

Until next time

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Christian, Humor, Life's Lessons, Religious, Scripture. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

