Being Yelled At

I can remember when I was a kid and my mom and dad always yelling. Oh not at me, they were yelling my my brother and sister. They were the ones who got in trouble ALL the time. I was the complete angel. Well, maybe not completely angelic.

When we think of yelling, we think of parents yelling at their kids or at each other. Most people I know quickly ‘get their fill’ of yelling. We just want to get away from it. We seek our solace in a much quieter place.

So here I am much older and much wiser. At least I thought so. That was until I realized I’m still being yelled. More than likely so are you. Yelling, yelling, yelling. It’s not just people anymore. Here’s what I mean.

Leave your keys in the ignition and the vehicle yells [beeps] at ya.

Our washer yells at ya when the load is done and will keep yelling at you until you get the clothes out.

Then just when you had enough the dryer gets in on the act and yells at ya when the load is dried. Then you add this for every single load of washing and drying only compounds the ‘yelling’.

What’s more is the oven. It yells once the temperature reaches it’s setting. It also flashes the oven light. Of course we can’t forget the microwave,

I guess it could be worse. These appliances could be like the electric ice cream church that groans and groans until it gets done and then silence.

Well I’d share more but now nature’s calling or should I say yelling!!

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

