Advantages of the Internet church

They are popping up all over the world of broadband. Or should I say downloaded and signed on throughout the wide world web.

They are taking off like a wildfire. I must admit there is a great deal I don’t know about them. I can only go on the brief experiences I have seen and heard about.

Do you become a member when you sign on for the ‘live feed?’

Is attendance numbers derived from the number of “log ons?”

The advantages must be awesome. For instance:

When you get mad at this church, you don’t have to leave. You just log off!

You don’t have to worry about how you dress.

You don’t have to worry about gas, perfume, virtually no sacrifices except of course the cost of internet connection.

But I guess that’s the whole purpose of the internet church. You make a connection to God without the measure of sacrifices inherit with the traditional load up the family in the SUV and transport yourselves to a structured meeting house.

Somehow ‘not forsaking the assembly of yourselves” is still accomplished through the World Wide Web?

I suppose to a lot of readers I sound like an ole sour pus. Somehow I can’t wrap my arms around a fellowship of believers who lose out on the body of faith built on actual physical interaction.

Well for me the jury is still out. How bout you?

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Humor, Uncategorized, Worship. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

