The Bee Hive and Mom

Tomorrow is mom’s birthday. In honor of her expanse of years on this great planet I’m going to share a little bit about her.

I think i’m right in calling her towering stack of hair a ‘bee hive.’ You could see the pride whenever she would make her weekly visit to the hair salon. I bet she stood over 5′ tall whenever she got her hair done. Without it she did good to make 4′ 7″ in height.

I remember a wide orange elastic thing she wrapped around her head each night. It was supposed to help keep the stack of hair, aka ‘bee hive’ from falling as she slept.

The ‘little’ lady is a dynamite of a mom. She is always there for her kids. When growing up with mom us kids would use her as the go-between when dealing with dad.

Mom also had a couple of nicknames she used for talking on the CB radio. Do I dare tell what B. W. W. means? They were used for two of her names. When she was called BWW it could have meant Big Wide Woman or Baltimore Wicked Witch. Just depends on who she was talking to.

Think I’ll be in trouble for telling what BWW means?

Let us pray….

Until Next time,

Hoss

Happy Birthday Mom! 🙂

20121220-192314.jpg

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

