Speed and Agility

Speed and agility are not something I have ever possessed. From earliest childhood I can remember the difficulties I’ve had because of it.

For instance, it was often the case that my younger brother [the most rebellious youngin] would startup a fight with me. The case then, as it is now, was I could always whoop em! Always. You let me get my hands on him and the end was near.

Therein lies the problem. I had the darnest time gettin my hands on him. He was smaller, faster and more agile. But when I did catch him, I made him pay.

There was this one time when I caught him outside beside the house trailer we lived in. I knocked him down. He tried to crawl away under the trailer but I had him. There I sat. On his legs. For what seemed liked hours. The poor fella would beg for me to let him up. I was going to but not until I made him pay for what he did. What that was I can’t recall at this moment but it must have been bad.

So the time came when I decided he had enough. I had taught him a lesson. He couldn’t hardly move. Slowly he started to stand up. He was really having a hard time. I began to wonder if I had damaged him for life. I have always been a full-figured person. I grew more and more concerned.

Just when my heart was going out to him, my little brother called me a name and took off a-running. Too fast and too agile for me to catch him. So I had to do what I did to catch him in the beginning. I used patience and wisdom. I’ve always been the tougher and smarter one. LOL

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Life's Lessons. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Speed and Agility

  1. Mr. Jones says:

    I don’t recall every calling you anything. But Big Boy if you could only hear me Know. Just Sayen!

Leave a Reply

