Why isn’t God Angry?

I went to New Orleans in the middle 70’s with my family. I went inside a novelty shop while visiting the French Quarter. It was there that I saw the shirt with this written on it: “Jesus is coming back and man is he pissed.”

Let me say two things right away. First, I got mad. I did not like the shirt and thought it was disgraceful. It was a slap to a holy God. Second, I was not a believer. I was not saved. Not at all. Had I died then, I would be in Hell today.

I immediately left the store. Partly because I feared a holy God. Not something we see much of today.

Here it is, thirty-five years later and I ask myself, why isn’t God angry when He looks at the wickedness of the world? If He is, how come we don’t see it?

We are far removed from God. We are nowhere near where God wants us to be. Why? Tell me why? Tell me the honest gut wrenching truth of the matter. Why isn’t God angry? Why do we not see it?

Will you share an answer?

Until the next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

