Emergency Session Not Called

The recent history in America has been inundated with tragedies. All across this country people are dealing with the pains and agonies of death, disasters and disillusionment.

I’m not a reference source on all that is taking place in your world and mine. I, like so many others, hear the reports of babies being shook to death, children giving birth to children, terrible accidents taking lives that could have been avoided if people were more responsible and careful.

National tragedies of recent days have consumed our nation with care and compassion for New York, New Jersey, and the Eastern Coast of the United States. Hurricane Sandy swiped the northeastern coast with a enormous slap! People are hurting. Aid is being strategically placed to afford the maximum relief.

Our nation is not immune nor inexperienced when it comes to tragedy. We have met head on the insurmountable challenges of past tragedies and will be brazen in our determination to unite to conquer present challenges.

I have learned of the resolve of Christian Americans and their tenacity to flesh out God’s love and concern. As God has called His children to tell every one of His love, He has also commissioned His children to demonstrate His love in our actions. Thereby, we are obliged and privileged to be an instrument of His compassion.

In all of the enormous devestation which we have faced, are facing, and will again face, I am reminded of this truth:

THE HOLY TRINITY HAS NEVER CALLED AN EMERGENCY
SESSION.

Trust cannot be placed in any man. Nor should we expect mankind to solve our problems. However, be it resolve, we will trust Almighty God and to Him for our strength, our solutions, and our direction and expect God to use His children toward that end. Only in this conviction can we truly understand God is to be praised and thanks given to Him.

It is perfectly normal to question why tragedies happen. The challenge is to ask ‘how.’ We move on to where God wants us when we ask How God wants us to respond. These ‘allowable’ events challenge our core beliefs and faiths. God has some good He wants to come from these for all those involved. Can you let that happen?

God is in control! This I believe. All answers; I don’t have. If I did, would I need faith in God? Would I need God?

What value is there in a Creator God who can be totally explained by the ‘created people’? My God is far greater than I or any tragedy.

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Life's Lessons, Worry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

