Ah, let em have it

I have a witness. The following is a true story. I’m re-telling the event but leaving out exact names for reasons that will be obvious.

So here’s what happened. My wife and I stopped at a store in a large city to purchase a few items. When we got to the register, we were invited by the cashier to join their ‘club’ and get savings on current and future purchases. We enrolled.

After completing the enrollment process I joking acted as though we were gonna leave having not paying for our items. Then came the ‘revelation’. The cashier informed us when someone actually steals from them or the store there is nothing they can do! The cashiers are not permitted to confront the thieves or robbers. Management doesn’t want to be confrontational.

According to this cashier even if the thieves are caught red-headed and there is no doubt they stole merchandise, the store will not go after them. They are afraid the thief will come back and harm people.

Get this. They don’t even call the police. I am not making this up.

So I guess if a thief comes to this store, a big name chain store I might add, you are to let em have whatever.

Fear reigns!

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

