On The Record {Peter/DNC}

The act went on record approximately two thousand [2,000] years ago. It has been recounted more times than record keeping has the ability to record. It was considered to be the height of rejection but not any longer. One would dread to guess as much.

The act went on record again. This time it was in September, 2012. Will this act be a part of the American history?

The first record refers to a single man. The second to a group of people. The first act where God is denied three times back to back to back is recorded here:

But Peter said to Him, ” Even though all may fall away because of You, I will never fall away.” Jesus said to him, “Truly I say to you that this very night, before a rooster crows, you will deny Me three times.” Peter *said to Him, “Even if I have to die with You, I will not deny You.” All the disciples said the same thing too. (Matthew 26:33-35 NASB)

Now Peter was sitting outside in the courtyard, and a servant-girl came to him and said, “You too were with Jesus the Galilean.” But he denied it before them all, saying, “I do not know what you are talking about.” When he had gone out to the gateway, another servant-girl saw him and *said to those who were there, “This man was with Jesus of Nazareth.” And again he denied it with an oath, “I do not know the man.” A little later the bystanders came up and said to Peter, “Surely you too are one of them; for even the way you talk gives you away.” Then he began to curse and swear, “I do not know the man!” And immediately a rooster crowed. And Peter remembered the word which Jesus had said, “Before a rooster crows, you will deny Me three times.” And he went out and wept bitterly. (Matthew 26:69-75 NASB)

The second event referenced here is recorded multiple times. The following is just one example of the event.

Recorded Denial

You should know this blog is not about promoting or demeaning a political party. It is about being represented by a government who recognizes America is supposed to be and is aiming to be a Christian nation.

You should know God went on to forgive Peter and used him greatly. The same could be true for this group of people.

As an addition I want to share with you a recent personal experience. This past Thursday I took a person to Columbia, SC to see a heart doctor. The television in the waiting room was showing the civil war in Syria. Several patients were watching when a man spoke up and said he was glad he did not live there. I responded and said, ‘I’m glad I don’t live there either, but there is one place I’d like to live.’ When asked, I said, ‘I’d like to live in a Christian nation, I really would.’

Guess that will be heaven some day.

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Christian, God's Favor, Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On The Record {Peter/DNC}

  1. Raynelle says:

    AMEN! This country sure isn’t a Christian one….sad to say.

Leave a Reply

