How Am I Going To Pay For That

If you are like me you end up with more month at the end of the month than you have money. My dollars evaporate like ice cream on a sun baked day. My bank account has a vacuum attached to it. It’s not a Hoover, dirt devil etc… It’s called kids, bills, unexpected expenses.

One recent unexpected expense was the air conditioner in my Envoy. $850 is a lot of money. With that kind of cash I’d expect a whole refrigeration unit under the hood! How am I going to pay for that? We all have debts. My goal is to have less debt and more cash.

Have you ever asked yourself that question? Have you ever looked back at things and find out you can’t account for how you paid your bills? I recently came across a debt that thankfully was paid for me. it was a huge debt. There was no way under the sun I would be able to pay the debt.

A certificate was issued against me. It had been recorded. How in the world am I to pay it? You can imagine my thrill when I found out it was paid in full.

Having canceled out the certificate of debt consisting of decrees against us, which was hostile to us; and He has taken it out of the way, having nailed it to the cross. (Colossians 2:14 NASB)

The payment for my debt was my life. I was to sacrifice my life to satisfy the debt. Thats when Jesus comes in. He nailed my debt to the cross when He voluntarily allowed Himself to be nailed to the cross. Nailing the certificate of debt is the way to serve notice that it’s been paid.

You owe the same debt because we are all born into sin. Have you accepted Jesus Christ as your Savior? Only He can paid the debt so you may live eternally.

See to it that no one takes you captive through philosophy and empty deception, according to the tradition of men, according to the elementary principles of the world, rather than according to Christ. For in Him all the fullness of Deity dwells in bodily form, and in Him you have been made complete, and He is the head over all rule and authority; and in Him you were also circumcised with a circumcision made without hands, in the removal of the body of the flesh by the circumcision of Christ; having been buried with Him in baptism, in which you were also raised up with Him through faith in the working of God, who raised Him from the dead. When you were dead in your transgressions and the uncircumcision of your flesh, He made you alive together with Him, having forgiven us all our transgressions, having canceled out the certificate of debt consisting of decrees against us, which was hostile to us; and He has taken it out of the way, having nailed it to the cross. When He had disarmed the rulers and authorities, He made a public display of them, having triumphed over them through Him. (Colossians 2:8-15 NASB)

When it comes to being all we need; you might say “JESUS NAILED IT!”

Until next time

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Christian, Life's Lessons, Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

