Is It Mockery?

The local news reported the Miss Teen South Carolina doing the latest fad. It’s called Tebowing. Is she and others, who do the Tebowing action, making a mockery of a serious spiritual act? The bottom line? Only the person doing the act knows their heart. I’m not to judge.

However, do you think there is a climate in our society to make a mockery of any thing or any body? My inbox is often inundated with remarks about the President of the United States. Mockery is often the core of these emails. This has been going on for years and isn’t limited to the current person in office.

Fellow employees are frequently the target of mockery. Is that the case where you work? I even find it prevalent in my own home, especially among the young people. I have college age to middle school age in and out of my home often enough to see and hear the relentless mocking that goes on.

Do you think society has nutured a generation of people who would rather tear down, making fun of people, than encouraging and building them up?

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ a daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Inept writer and spontaneous in blog entries. Enjoy hearing how others think especially when they are sincere and civil.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment