Voice of One Crying in the Wilderness

There is one group who simply are not to be Tolerated. You can be an openly practicing queer, you can be an advocate of baby killing abortionist, and still demand the “right” to be who you want but for Hell’s sake don’t ever tolerate the Christian who speaks God’s message.

John the Baptist is not only one who should be a voice of one crying in the wilderness. It is a mandate given to all Christians.

As it is written in Isaiah the prophet:
“BEHOLD, I SEND MY MESSENGER AHEAD OF YOU,
WHO WILL PREPARE YOUR WAY; THE VOICE OF ONE CRYING IN THE WILDERNESS,
‘MAKE READY THE WAY OF THE LORD,
MAKE HIS PATHS STRAIGHT.'” John the Baptist appeared in the wilderness preaching a baptism of repentance for the forgiveness of sins. (Mark 1:2-4 NASB)

If someone speaks the truth of God, even in love, expect him to be bulleted with remarks of being judgmental and to be detached from family, friends, and other self-labeling Christians.

Tolerate all people is the American way. However, that does not include Christ Followers.

The Argument:
“It’s my life and I can live it like I want. You can’t tell me how to live.”

The Answers:
If its your own life get your own air. Truth is it is life given to you and sustained for you from God.
And inasmuch as it is appointed for men to die once and after this comes judgment, (Hebrews 9:27 NASB)

Now all these things are from God, who reconciled us to Himself through Christ and gave us the ministry of reconciliation, namely, that God was in Christ reconciling the world to Himself, not counting their trespasses against them, and He has committed to us the word of reconciliation. Therefore, we are ambassadors for Christ, as though God were making an appeal through us; we beg you on behalf of Christ, be reconciled to God. He made Him who knew no sin to be sin on our behalf, so that we might become the righteousness of God in Him. (2 Corinthians 5:18-21 NASB)

The Argument:
“You have no right to judge me.”

“Do not judge so that you will not be judged. For in the way you judge, you will be judged; and by your standard of measure, it will be measured to you. Why do you look at the speck that is in your brother’s eye, but do not notice the log that is in your own eye? Or how can you say to your brother, ‘Let me take the speck out of your eye,’ and behold, the log is in your own eye? You hypocrite, first take the log out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother’s eye. (Matthew 7:1-5 NASB)

The Answers:
It isn’t judging, it’s inspecting fruit. It.s being accountable to God to warn His Created People.

My Father is glorified by this, that you bear much fruit, and so prove to be My disciples. If you keep My commandments, you will abide in My love; just as I have kept My Father’s commandments and abide in His love. “This is My commandment, that you love one another, just as I have loved you. You did not choose Me but I chose you, and appointed you that you would go and bear fruit, and that your fruit would remain, so that whatever you ask of the Father in My name He may give to you. This I command you, that you love one another. (John 15:8, 10, 12, 16, 17 NASB)

so that you will walk in a manner worthy of the Lord, to please Him in all respects, bearing fruit in every good work and increasing in the knowledge of God; (Colossians 1:10 NASB)

Ultimately the real choice is to embrace God’s loving standard of living and experience heaven or to ignore your Creator’s best wishes for you and go “your own way” and experience hell.

Are you trusting in your own abilities to earn God’s acceptance or are you trusting in the death of Christ to pay for your sins and in His resurrection to give you new life? Take a moment and reflect on this question: on a scale of 0 – 100 percent, how sure are you that you would spend eternity with God if you died today?

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Christian, God's Favor, Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

