Passion: a motion-filled kissing expedition

Passion is defined as an intense desire or enthusiasm for something.

I have been attending a meeting for a couple of months now. I’ve listened to the usual speaker address the gathering on each occasion. It is a challenge for me to sit through the session. I am amazed at the zeal and passion that is spewed forth. How anyone can get so worked up about an every day fact of life is beyond me. The smallest difference brings forth exuberant celebration. I have a tough time being as passionate as she is.

Then there is the man who has told me about sharing Jesus with people. He said there was one group he could not witness to. His reason, “he was too passionate about (a particular topic).”

Passion is a word that generally conjures up feelings of an intense sexual event. Or at the very least a motion-filled kissing expedition.

Whatever your passion, have you given thought to how it controls your actions? Your beliefs, opinions, and lifestyle reflects your passions.

What are you passionate about?

It’s been a while but, until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

