Brave or Stupid?

This is for mom. “BWW”

Let’s get a little nostalgic again. This blog can prove to be a stupid move or an attempt at bravery. Take your pick. All depends on mom. LOL.

Here’s the deal. I remember, as a child, whenever my mom would get angry at dad or at one of us kids. We all agreed to get mom back to a calm peaceful mood whenever it happened. One of the ways we done that would be to sing to her.

Now, we were careful to do this with extreme caution and with some distance between us just incase it didn’t work. There was always a contingency plan. In other words we made sure there was “an escape route.”

More times than not mom would settle down, fight back a smile and try to be tough all at the same time. I think she liked it better when the kids sang it but loved it most when I did. What was the song? Follow the link below to hear it. Old song but still carries a good message.

Btw, love ya mom!

Stonewall Jackson

P. S. to reveal what BWW stands for would be issuing a death sentence on my part, so if you are curious, you’ll have to ask mom. One word of advice. Remember the song!

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Family, Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brave or Stupid?

  1. Andrew says:

    BWW means Brains With Wisdom right?

    • Hoss says:

      Now, that’s showing your smarts. Good job! I’ll have to use just in case the song doesn’t. Thanks all for the “like.”

Leave a Reply

