Stark Raving Mad!

This country has gone absolutely stark raving mad! Totally ridiculous. It is even malicious. It is getting to the point where being an American is embarrassing. It’s a slap in the face of the men and women who give their lives to fight for our country. Even it’s freedom ought to have limitations. We are on such a slippery slope that the totally outrageous is now considered a norm.

To what do I refer to? Check out this shameful state of affairs. Miss USA Pageant

Normalcy is whatever is not normal. Anything goes. Not quite. We holler freedom of speech, but there are limits. You can’t use the word “nigger” in a public forum. Indeed it is a word I choose not to use. However, you want trouble just use that word. If you say you love Castro you’ll get public chastisement. Just ask Jose Guillen. Here’s another disclaimer. I’m not saying I love Castro.

What I am saying is the world tells Christians not to judge but the world is judgmental to the max! You don’t have to be in the church to be a hypocrite.

I don’t trust our local government.
I don’t trust our state government.
I certainly don’t trust our national government.
I respect the office of the presidency of the USA but I do not trust President Obama.
I don’t think any of them really care.
I don’t think most churches really care. Cynical, I know, but most churches are about what you can do for them than what can be done for you. Not all but most. That’s why most non-church goers who profess to be a Christian will often call themselves a Baptist in their obituary. Liars!

As I write this the news reports SC governor Haley being investigated by the Ethics Commission. Trust government?

So, get ready to watch the Miss America pageant and find out a man surgically transfigured into a woman wins. Nothing like biting into an apple and getting a plum!

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Life's Lessons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

