What am I missing here?

I am a patriotic person. I like hearing our national anthem sung. Especially when it isn’t screamed or changed but sung as it was written. I like to see the flag flying and blowing in the wind.

Near my house is a farm and garden store. They have a tremendously large flag flying at their store. It looks good and in my opinion speaks well of the store.

I have no trouble at all with saying the Pledge of Allegiance to the flag of the United States of America. It is said during briefing every work day where I work.

I want you to know this because of what I am going to say next. When the US flag is flown with other flags, for instance with the State flag and Christian flag, it should not be higher than the Christian flag.

Christians and churches teach God first, then comes family, country, etc… If that is the teaching and I think it should be, then why is the US flag raised higher?

The Christian churches need to get this right. It needs to be corrected. I am in total agreement that should a Christian have to choose between God and country then God Rules!

This is my position. It doesn’t mean I hold the US flag in any disrespectful light. I honor it. It’s just that I rank them according to my allegiance and I pledge my allegiance to God first and then to America. That shouldn’t be a contradiction. If it ever becomes one, I pledge my allegiance to God first.

Do you know the Pledge to the Christian Flag?

Pledge to the Christian Flag:

I pledge Allegiance to the Christian Flag
and to the Savior for whose kingdom it stands,
one brotherhood uniting all mankind
in service and love.

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Church, Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

