So What’s Wrong

I just completed a quick scan of the most recent posts on my Facebook. Wow! I’m getting sick of people these days.

I saw the report of a young couple arrested for child neglect due to the couples drug addictions. The patrolman in Tennessee who was caught having sex in his patrol car as it was being broadcasted over his radio!

Then there is the report from southeastern baptist theological seminary of the 43 year old male student sexually assaulting a 25 year old male student. Dear Lord God, what’s wrong?

Fourteen year old boy beat up at school by bullies. Real tough guys huh. Teaming up on one person.

And check this out, Little Rock, Arkansas wants to rename an airport in honor of Bill and Hillary Clinton. What’s wrong with this nation? Since when do we honor infidelity and immoral character? Reminds me of the Pineville, KY mayor who was honored and celebrated as a great man while under indictment for embezzlement of the city’s funds! Btw, he was found guilty.

Bill Clinton desecrated the nation’s highest office and shamed his wife and the USA. Now Arkansas “honors” him with naming an airport after him.

South Carolina is playing favorites with the immigration bill. You know, I may not be the brightest bulb in the lamp but seems to me it makes no difference who the illegal immigrant is. There is only one word for them – “BYE!”

Puts me in mind of the illegal religious immigrants who leave their church to go to another to tear it up instead of letting God fix them and build up the church where they were at to begin with! Let the illegal immigrants stay in their own country and fix it instead of coming here to be cared for while destroying our nation!

For crying out loud, take responsibility for your own actions. Quit blaming others. All you want to think about is your so-called rights. You have only one right. It is the right to be responsible for your actions.

This country has a major problem.

What’s wrong? In a word, SIN. Too many people know of Jesus without knowing Jesus. Too many people with religion while not having a relationship with Jesus. And while I’m at it. I DO NOT RECOGNIZE ANY OTHER ENTITY AS GOD. There only one God manifested in three Persons. God the Father, God the Son, God the Holy Spirit. Do I understand how that can be? No. But neither do I want a God I can figure out everything about. If I could then he would be no greater than me and neither would I have any need for faith.

Allah, Buddah, Baha’i, any ole “ah” is not God. The ONLY true and “living” God is Jehovah. That’s the only “ah” you need to know. No disrespect intended to the others who worship idols and man-made figurines. Sure you are sincere. Just sincerely Wrong.

When you get right down to it, most people are just screwing around with God. They are no more serious than the poodle snapping at the legs of a German Shepherd. All bark, no bite.

This is a god forsaken, sick nation we live in. The USA is not a Christian nation. It is a heathen nation. You show me a country where God is in charge of the people, the government and the affairs of that nation, and I Will Move to it.

Are you not sick of the hypocrisy? I will be the first to declare my sinful depraved tendencies. However, I aim to please God and with the salvation of my soul by the atoning sacrifice of Jesus Christ on the cross, I will by the guidance of the Holy Spirit strive to be controlled by Him.

Where do you stand?

Until the next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

