Choices, too blessed many

People are so demanding. They want so much. If that’s not enough, their wants have to be specific.

For instance:

We are bombarded with so many translations of the Bible because it has been marketed for the specific desires of people. Problem is those people want this or that so here comes the study bible in enormous versions just for them. Disciple Bibles. Parallel, Life Application, Living, and so on.

There are bibles for couples, teens, kids, youth, military, mechanics, promise keepers, soul winners, bald headed men over 40 (well maybe a bit of an exaggeration but you get the idea). Then of course you have to add languages written in our contemporary genre. I wouldn’t doubt there’s a bible written in rap!

You can’t isolate this phenomenon to the religious arena. Have you walked down the cereal isle at your local grocers? Kellogg, Post, General Mills and others have duplicates for the each other’s endless varieties. You cannot list all of them because there are so many! All because of supply and demand. People demand specifics. Marketers provided them. List grows on and on. Demanding folks aren’t we?

Have you heard about the latest news on cold medicines. You think we don’t have enough of them?
Check this out.
Kentucky Senate Bill

By Jimmy, I’m somebody and I demand my wants. Even without realizing it. What does all this accomplish? Only a more chaotic life. Better if life was simplified. Speaking of simplified, I’VE GOTTA RUN, THE NEW IPAD 3 IS COMING OUT SOON AND I JUST GOTTA HAVE ONE.

Until next time

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Life's Lessons, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

